I just want to say thank you

I just want to say thank you

I’ve been meaning to write this blog post for a while now but as usual there is always something else that crops up. One day I may become a consistent blogger i.e. when uni is over. Until then however sporadic posts will have to keep you going. I’ve also just realised that this is my first blog post of November! Can you believe it? Where has this year gone?!

So what is this big thank you about?

Well, this thank you is because you my lovely Und Grannier’s have managed to get my blog past the 500 views mark! Yes it is time for you to pat yourselves on the back. To be exact my blog is up to 525 views! (Admittedly quite a few of those were me checking up on my views and if the page looked pretty) That to me is an astounding number, though I know it is the same faithful few who come back (and who I am thanking muchly for your undying support)

Something that started as an accident (as most children do) has turned into something that I have grown to love. I dreamed of becoming an author as a child and that love for writing has never left me (Hey, you never know I may become a multimillionaire author like JK Rowling yet so keep your eyes peeled) I feel like this blog has become another creative outlet for me as trying to talk to people about knitting can be a bit awkward. Leaving some long silences in a conversation because the other person doesn’t really know what you’re talking about On here is a different story, I find that by adding humor (no matter how strange I may be, I mean it may be…) people seem to get what I’m talking about even if only a little bit.

Anywho, thanks for being my little band of Und Grannier’s following the trials and tribulations of my projects (whether I complete them or not) and for putting up with my ramblings. I just want to say a final thank you and to keep your eye out for the next post.

Happy Crafting!

P.S I promise I am going to do a blog post about my 7 year blanket it’s just that I don’t have a picture at the moment and since I’m in Ireland I can’t just run upstairs and quickly snap one.

Leave a Reply

