Lazy Sundays

Lazy Sundays

What’s better than a bit of crafting with Galaxy and Elf

I have yet again been a very bad blogger! (Please forgive me I don’t want to lose my Und Granniers) So I only did one blog post for November and now I am doing my first blog post of December, I can say with mild confidence this is not going to be the only one for December! I have been busy this past month with assignments so my absence has been warranted.

Anywho, it is now December which is extremely scary as the year has literally passed me by without me seeing it! My time here in Ireland is almost up and I will be going home in just under three weeks! As happy and excited as I am to be going home for Christmas I am going to miss everyone at Togher Girls School, my adopted family and my actual family. I have had the experience of a lifetime and have learnt and grown in so many ways.

So after submitting my essay this morning I have decided to have a truly lazy Sunday and am watching Christmas movies (Elf to start with) with a little chocolate and crocheting a Christmas present to boot. I can’t reveal what it is as the person who I am making it for may very well read this, so spoilers! It’s been a while since I’ve crocheted – I’ve done plenty of knitting but not a great deal of crocheting, so today is a lovely change.

I highly recommend the odd lazy Sunday especially with chocolate and Christmas movies, they are a great restorative and good for the soul. So this is me giving you a license to have that lazy Sunday and enjoy the end of the weekend before work resumes again on Monday.

I hope you are all having a lovely Sunday (or whatever day of the week you happen to be reading this on) and that you are ready for the week ahead. If your week is feeling a little daunting just remind yourself that you can do it and that anything you put your mind to is possible to achieve. Keep an eye out for the next installment to my ramblings as I can guarantee there will be more to come this month!

Happy Crafting!

2 thoughts on “Lazy Sundays

Leave a Reply

