Struck Down

Struck Down

Tea fixes all…yes this has been filtered

It has finally happened to me despite my best intentions…I am ill! For weeks I have anticipated this fateful day, with germy children and people coughing and sneezing around me. No amounts of antibacterial gel have helped and the day that I started taking cold and flu tablets because I felt the first throngs of illness I get full frontal illness the next day. I soldiered on as it was knitting club and I had a group of eager young knitters awaiting the fun that was to unfold. However when I got home that night I can could guarantee that I was not going to be able to enter the building of education the next day!

So here I am lying in bed, watching YouTubers such as the marvelous Louise Pentland aka Sprinkle of Glitter and the delightful Zoe Suggs aka Zoella. I’ve also been reading the brilliant blog by my talented friend Blend It Like Saza http://blenditlikesaza.blogspot.ie/ (here is the link so be an angel and give it a read)

This article isn’t about knitting exactly more me moaning and looking for sympathy (I can hear the collective aw’s from here)

I have been knitting today however and I will show you the other WIP (work in progress) that I have started since I began my adventure in Ireland. I have however, and you will be proud, completed a project whilst I’ve been here (crowd applauds) it is a gorgeous  pair of…you’ll just have to stay tuned and see (mwahaha) I will be uploading a couple of pieces as I have a few things to chat about as a couple things have been made and started.

So do think of me, or if you are suffering from illness yourself my thoughts, sympathy and understanding are with you. Strive to create during your current bout of illness as a little sense of achievement can go a long way during the path to recovery!

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

